select language


site tools
email this page
print this page
view linksView your links

English as a Second Language (ESL)

Susan Noack
ESL Program Coordinator
Phone: 610-966-8323
Email: snoack@eastpennsd.org
ESL Teachers:

Janice Clymer, jclymer@eastpennsd.org

Beth Fair , bfair@eastpennsd.org

Sandra Teplitz, steplitz@eastpennsd.org

Linda Williams, lwilliams@eastpennsd.org

Diane Tintle, dtintle@eastpennsd.org

Tammy Kita, tkita@eastpennsd.org


In accordance with Pennsylvania State Code, the East Penn School District provides a program for every limited English proficient (LEP) student. The English as a Second Language (ESL) program includes:
  • Standards-based English as a second language instruction at the appropriate proficiency level
  • Content area instruction aligned with the corresponding standards and adapted to the meet the needs of the students
  • Assessment processes that reflect the academic standards and instruction
Program Description

Resources:

Program Brochure

PA Exit Criteria – revised 2013

Basic Education Circular (BEC) –

English Proficiency Standards

Can Do Descriptors

ESL Resource Documents

The East Penn School District is an equal opportunity education institution and will not discriminate in its educational programs, activities or employment practices on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, ancestry, disability, union membership or other legally protected classification. Announcement of the policy is in accordance with state and federal laws, including Title VI, Title IX, Section 504 and Americans with Disabilities Act. Copyright 2010 East Penn School District.