select language

site tools
email this page
print this page
view linksView your links

School Nursing Services

Healthy children are successful learners.

The school nurse supports student success by providing for the safety and care of students and staff, and by integrating health solutions into the educational setting. The school nurse addresses the physical, mental, emotional, and social health needs of students. Using specialized clinical knowledge and judgment, the school nurse assesses student health, develops and executes plans for care management, acts as first responders, and engages in public health functions such as health screening, disease surveillance, immunization compliance, and health promotion. The school nurse serves as a liaison between school personnel, family, community and healthcare providers to advocate for health care and a healthy school environment

 

Certified School Nurse Staff

Alburtis Elementary School       Leslie Heffron RN, BSN, CSN         lheffron@eastpennsd.org

Jefferson Elementary School       Ann Johnson RN, MSN, CSN         Department Chair of Nursing

Lincoln Elementary School           Ann Johnson RN, MSN, CSN         ajohnson@eastpennsd.org

Macungie Elementary School       Elaine Civic RN, MS, CSN             ecivic@eastpennsd.org

Shoemaker Elementary School    Barbara Freiwald RN, CSN, MEd    bfreiwald@eastpennsd.org

Wescosville Elementary School   Pam Reichert RN, CSN                preichert@eastpennsd.org

Willow Lane Elementary School   Katie Hummel RN, BSN, CSN         khummel@eastpennsd.org

Eyer Middle School                          Eileen Klang RN, BSN, CSN          eklang@eastpennsd.org

Lower Macungie Middle School     Victoria Stenroos  RN, BSN, CSN  vstenroos@eastpennsd.org

Emmaus High School                      Pamela Miller RN, MS, CSN           pmiller@eastpennsd.org

Help Us Take Care of Your Child

Please call, email or send a note to the nurse's office to let us know of any change in your child's health due to injury, illness, or surgery, or when starting/stopping a long-term medication.  Let us know of any significant health problems such as: allergies, asthma, diabetes, seizures, heart or lung problems, ADD/ADHD, mental health concerns, migraines, or digestive or elimination problems. Our goal is to provide quality care for your child while in the school setting.

The East Penn School District is an equal opportunity education institution and will not discriminate in its educational programs, activities or employment practices on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, religion, ancestry, disability, union membership or other legally protected classification. Announcement of the policy is in accordance with state and federal laws, including Title VI, Title IX, Section 504 and Americans with Disabilities Act. Copyright 2009 East Penn School District.
Tech Request | Acceptable Use Policy | Board of Education | Report Errors | Suggestion Box
Last modified: 2014-03-21 11:00:14 AM (EDT)